# THE WEST WALES CYCLISTS' LEAGUE



On Sunday, June 18th, 2023, starting at 08:02hrs on the R100/9

EVENT HEADQUARTERS – Raglan Old Church School Chepstow Rd, Raglan, NP15.

Event Secretary: Tudor Thomas, 49 Florence St, Llanelli, SA

Mob. (On the day): SA15 2HT

E-mail: tudorthomas1927@gmail.com

To whom any complaints must be made in writing within 72 hours THIS EVENT MAY BE SUBJECT TO DOPE CONTROL - IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO CHECK. As soon as you finish you should return to HQ and check if you are required for Doping Control

**HEADQUARTERS OPEN AT 07:00** 

START and FINISH TIMEKEEPER - ROBIN and FRANCIS FIELD (CARDIFF BYWAYS)

### Signing In/Out

Sign out after event. Failure to sign out after the event may lead to a DNF.

### **Covid Regulations.**

Only attend the event if you are in good health. If you or members of your family are experiencing Covid like symptoms, you must not attend.

### Other Regulations.

Please do not warm up on the course or you will get DQ'd. Please do not turn up at the start line more than 5 mins before your start time.

Working front and rear lights must be fitted to your bike and you must wear a helmet otherwise you may not be allowed to start.

Thank you for your co-operation with these regulations.

### ORDER OF START

No	Rider	Bike	Club	LTS	Cat	Start
2	Nichola Rorke	TT	Exeter Whs CC	05:11:37	WV	08:02
3	Chris Williams	TT	Celtic Tri	04:45:00	М	08:03
4	David Gray	TT	Axe Valley Pedallers	04:45:00	MV	08:04
5	Ryan Evans	TT	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	04:44:34	MV	08:05
10	Kevin Wood	TT	Sherwood CC	03:47:09	MV	08:10
11	Barrie Whittaker	TT	Lyme Racing Club	04:39:27	MV	08:11
12	Robert Jones	TT	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	04:39:25	MV	08:12
13	Heath Williams	Road	Port Talbot Whs CC	04:35:00	MV	08:13
14	Stuart Thompson	TT	Velo Club St Raphael	04:30:00	MV	08:14
15	Karl Norris	Road	360VRT	04:23:00	MV	08:15
16	Roxy Woodfield	TT	Ludlow Brewery Race Team	04:22:10	WV	08:16
17	Jez Willows	TT	Sherwood CC	04:20:07	MV	08:17
18	Hannah Saitch	TT	Horsepower Coaching	04:13:09	W	08:18
19	Emma Bexson	TT	Stratford Cycling Club	04:10:12	WV	08:19
20	Chris Gibbard	TT	Bynea Cycling Club	03:33:13	MV	08:20
21	David Vincent	TT	Bristol Road Club	04:10:00	М	08:21
22	Paul Colman	TT	Port Talbot Whs CC	04:07:31	MV	08:22
23	Phillip Turner	TT	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) RT	04:00:31	MV	08:23
24	Hugh Pascoe	TT	Port Talbot Whs CC	04:02:09	MV	08:24
25	Lee Williams	TT	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) RT	03:31:52	М	08:25
26	Tommy Barlow	TT	Clevedon & District RC	04:00:13	MV	08:26
27	Nick Livermore	TT	Bristol South Cycling Club	03:58:19	М	08:27
28	Mike Hall	TT	Port Talbot Whs CC	03:56:57	MV	08:28
29	Mark Bradley	TT	Bristol South Cycling Club	03:57:51	MV	08:29
30	Anthony Jones	TT	VMCC powered by Y Beic	03:31:04	MV	08:30

## **Other information**

There will be a presentation after the event.

There is NO official feed.

#### COURSE DESCRIPTION AND NOTES TO COMPETITORS

### Course **R100/9**

START on unclassified Raglan - Gwehelog road at mark north side of entrance to allotments 3 yds south of LP WB325. Proceed northbound to Raglan roundabout to take first exit westbound on A40 dual carriageway to **Start of 1**st **circuit (0.034 miles)** continue on A40 to Hardwick roundabout (7.567 miles). Encircle roundabout taking 6th exit (8.097 miles) to continue eastbound on A40 dual carriageway towards Raglan (15.582 miles). Take 2nd exit (straight on) (15.666 miles) and continue on A40 to take left hand lane at Raglan interchange to continue on A40 dual carriageway past Raglan Services (17.849 miles) towards Monmouth. Pass through tunnel and bear left to garage (22.701 miles), turn left WITH GREAT CARE and follow B4293 and straight on, onto unclassified road through Mitchel Troy to re-join A40 dual carriageway (25.246 miles) and after passing Raglan Services bear left at Raglan Interchange signed Abergavenny (arrow) (29.033 miles) to remain on A40 to Raglan roundabout (30.295 miles). Take 3rd exit A40 (straight on) (30.396 miles to complete 1st circuit). **Repeat**, to complete 2nd circuit (60.760 miles). **Repeat**, to complete 3rd circuit (91.124 miles) continue to Hardwick roundabout encircle roundabout taking 6th exit (99.187 miles) continue eastbound on A40 to FINISH in western end of 2nd Layby at marker post 12/3 (100.161 Miles). Continue on A40 to Raglan RBT to return to the HQ.

### Regulation 22. Use of Motor Vehicles

- (a) A competitor shall not be preceded, accompanied, followed by or in anyway receive assistance from a motorised vehicle or it's occupants, except in events at distances of 100km or more to assist with a competitor's reasonable feeding and other requirements.
- (b) In International selection events the Board may authorise motorised vehicles for the observance of a competitor(s).
- (c) Where vehicles are to be authorised a full description of the vehicle and registration number shall be given to the event promoter prior to the start of the competitor. A competitor shall not be overtaken by his support vehicle more frequently than once every 10 miles. Where possible the vehicle must be driven at normal traffic speed and must not follow the competitor, nor impede or annoy other competitors. Any competitor whose authorised vehicle impedes or causes annoyance to any other competitor shall be liable to disqualification from the event. Where any other vehicle precedes or follows for any length of time, or frequently passes a competitor, that vehicle shall be deemed to be associated with that competitor who shall be liable to disqualification from the event.

A CTT vehicle registration form can be downloaded from the CTT website following this link: <a href="https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/documents/index/riders">https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/documents/index/riders</a> or from the Event description tab. Fill in the form and hand it or leave it on the Signing on desk before the rider starts.